jhtotal.blogg.se

Turn off private browsing in firefox
Turn off private browsing in firefox







turn off private browsing in firefox

To access private browsing mode in Google Chrome (called Incognito Mode), click the menu icon in the top-right corner, then select New Incognito Window. To access private browsing mode in Internet Explorer (called InPrivate Browsing), click the gear icon in the top-right corner, then select Safety > InPrivate Browsing.

turn off private browsing in firefox turn off private browsing in firefox

Enabling private browsing Internet Explorer

turn off private browsing in firefox

We recommend that you enable private browsing mode in your browser when you are visiting websites that you do not want the perpetrator to find. Browsing the web with this enabled stops history, cookies and login details from being stored for that session. Most modern web browsers have a private browsing mode. If we change our minds and want to use private browsing, then the "disable private browsing" check-off can always be unchecked.If you are experiencing domestic abuse, we recommend that you cover your tracks online by deleting your browsing history and customising your privacy settings on social media. I hope that future versions will have a very easily found check-off that says "disable private browsing" to make sure this never happens, and it's tested with the CookieSwap add-on to make sure that the add-on knows it isn't private browsing and will let us access all our cookies. It may have had me involuntarily in private browsing mode. I'm not even sure if the default ones would have worked, as I didn't try to browse without my profiles. I couldn't "turn off" the private browsing to the point that Cookie Swap would let me use the profiles.so I was stuck with the cookies from only one of the profiles on my computer, and had I not rolled back, would have lost a LOT of the long-term logins (and settings) that I had in my other profiles. I hadn't had any of the private options enabled, outside of having a small number of sites from which I refused cookies. When I clicked on it, it didn't allow me to use a profile: "Profiles are disabled when private browsing," it said. When I opened Firefox and it auto-updated to version 20 (I've now turned auto-updates off), my CookieSwap, instead of displaying a profile name on the bottom toolbar, just said "CookieSwap."









Turn off private browsing in firefox